When Life Coaching Makes Sense

IMG_3340

photo courtesy of Rekita Nicole Designs, http://www.rekitanicole.com

As a follow-up to last week’s post, I wanted to share with you when life coaching makes sense.

Let’s put life coaching in perspective.  When we want to lose weight or exercise more, we join a gym, hire a personal trainer or join a weight loss program.  We do this to help us get into a regiment, support that new healthy system in our lives and provide accountability to stay on track.  We check in with our trainer, we weigh in every week, attend group meetings, etc.  Well, it’s the same principle for life coaching.  Why wouldn’t you want to support a happy life just as you would a healthier one?

If you find yourself answering yes to any of the questions below, you may want to consider engaging a life coach.  I will help you get on the right track and then hold you accountable as you implement new strategies to help you become a better you!

So, let’s go, and be honest.  Are you…?

  • regretting leaving behind your unfulfilled dreams and plans
  • wanting something more for yourself but you feel guilty, i.e. selfish
  • dreaming of the life you want but don’t know how to get there
  • struggling with a current life transition
  • lacking self-confidence and self-compassion
  • afraid of letting go of what is comfortable and reaching for what you really want, desire and deserve
  • wanting to make a difference and do something “more” with your life
  • lost, confused and are not sure what the next steps are to clear these feelings
  • frustrated or overwhelmed with your personal or professional life

If you answered yes to any of these questions, then life coaching may be your answer.  These are not feelings that will go away on their own.  You may push them down, ignore them and pretend they don’t exist.  However, they are still there and need to be addressed.  What legacy do you want to leave?  Do you want to live with regrets?  Take action and accountability to what you want.

I know these feelings don’t go away because I have gone through this same experience.  I answered yes to every single one of those questions six months ago.  I had enough of feeling this way and engaged my purpose and success coach.  The transformation that I have gone through is worth a million times more than what I paid her.  And I tell her that every week!

She has encouraged me to do things that make me better, she holds me accountable to taking action and supports me when I am struggling.  I am learning so much about myself, my world and my relationships which is helping me become a better me!  I am leveraging my strengths rather than always focusing on my weaknesses.  I am taking personal accountability for my life, my happiness and making things happen the way I want them to happen!

I firmly now believe that no one else is in control of my choices but me.  That is the true powerful shift for me.  No more victim, no more decisions that don’t serve my better self.  In the end, those decisions were only making me miserable and guilty which then impacted everyone around me.  I would feel guilty if I didn’t want to do what others thought I should do, or more importantly what I thought they were thinking I should do.  Our stories, our limiting beliefs can destroy us.  So imagine what our new, positive beliefs can do for us!  The possibilities are endless and amazing!

I would love the opportunity to talk with you.  What does it hurt?  Our first call is complimentary.  Contact me if you are ready to commit to taking back YOUR life.  We can explore how my Signature Program can help you design and build the life of your dreams!

Leave a Reply

